New Crystal City Council Sworn in on January 3rd, 2013

Laura Libby sworn in on January 3rd, 2013

The new Crystal City Council members (Jim Adams – Mayor, Laura Libby – Section 1, and Casey Peak – Ward 3) were sworn in on January 3rd, 2013 during the City Council meeting, as well as Julie Deshler – Ward 4, who was reelected to her second term.  The new members were also voted into their roles on the Economic Development Authority and various commission appointments.  For the next year, I will be serving as the council representative to the Human Rights Commission.  I am very excited to be a part of this new council!

Here is the link to the Crystal City Council meeting with the swearing in, as well as all the regular business.

Published by lauramwlibby

Data Analyst with natural resource, real estate, and non-profit background building skills in GIS, SQL, and other technology languages.

%d bloggers like this: